COVID-19 Update: Central Ohio Plastic Surgery, values the health and safety of our patients. Read More about how we are addressing the current situation.
Schedule an Online Consultation
Lancaster 740.653.5064
Columbus 614.862.8008

Plastic Surgery Testimonials Columbus

Patient Testimonials and Reviews

(5 stars)

July 2020 – Breast Augmentation patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Natural look for my body type.

Thoughts on your results?
Exactly what I hoped for. I could not be happier and wish I would have done it sooner.

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Wonderful staff. Very friendly. They helped every step of the way and answered all of my questions.


(5 stars)

July 2020 – Mommy Makeover (Breast Augmentation, Mini-Abdominoplasty, Liposuction) patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Mommy makeover.

Thoughts on your results?
Extremely happy and satisfied.

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Would highly recommend!


(5 stars)

July 2020 – Panniculectomy patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Have excess skin removed.

Thoughts on your results?
Relatively happy.

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Amazing an so helpful all around.


(5 stars)

July 2020 – Abdominoplasty patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Lower tummy gone.

Thoughts on your results?
Great

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Great staff and doctor.


(5 stars)

June 2020 – Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Liposuction patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Breast Reduction, tummy tuck , chin lipo.

Thoughts on your results?
Excellent results.

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Very professional and caring. Felt comfortable.


(5 stars)

June 2020 – Otoplasty patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Ear pinning and bowl/fold correction.

Thoughts on your results?
Amazing

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Extremely friendly. Overall excellent experience.


(5 stars)

May 2020 – Breast Augmentation patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
I wanted implants to “fill” my breast after having a child and losing volume to my chest. I wanted my body to be proportional again.

Thoughts on your results?
Absolutely LOVE my new boobs! My expectations were exceeded and my husband is blown away by how natural they look!

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Dr. Lichten and his staff were fantastic from the very start! Very Welcoming! I wish I could just come here for my general doctor visits.


(5 stars)

May 2020 – Abdominoplasty, Liposuction patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Flatten stomach and lose the last weight I couldn’t do with diet.

Thoughts on your results?
Love it!

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Wonderful!


(5 stars)

April 2020 – Breast Reduction patient

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
I had a breast reduction February of 2018 and I just want to say that I am still so very happy I had it done! Thank you again Dr. Lichten for doing such an amazing job & being very compassionate before and after my surgery. I really feel you saved my life in many ways, still no back pain! The only thing I regret is not having it sooner! Thanks for what you do, especially when it comes to In my case pain relieving.


(5 stars)

March 2020 – CoolSculpting patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Help slim my stomach down.

Thoughts on your results?
Love it!

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Always Professional! Everyone is super friendly.


(5 stars)

March 2020 – Kybella patient patient


(5 stars)

February 2020 – Breast Reduction patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Reduce heavy breasts.

Thoughts on your results?
I’m thrilled with the results and I feel lighter!

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Excellent bedside manner. Caring.


(5 stars)

February 2020 – Liposuction patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Flatter Stomach.

Thoughts on your results?
Great results.

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Staff were very respectful. Dr. Lichten was very professional. We are glad we chose Dr. Lichten!


(5 stars)

February 2020 – Abdominoplasty patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Remove skin from my tummy.

Thoughts on your results?
I love my results!

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Amazing, friendly. Will recommend to others! Thank you so much!


(5 stars)

February 2020 – Liposuction patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Start on contouring my body to help aid with advancing my fitness and weight loss on my own.

Thoughts on your results?
The results are better than I imagined.

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Everyone is wonderful!


(5 stars)

January 2020 – Abdominoplasty Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Reconstruct after 3 C-sections

Thoughts on your results?
Exceeded expectations

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
I met Dr. Jason B. Lichten, MD at a community event. After that I started going to him for plastic surgeon-administered Botox for my “1” (vertical frown line in the lower middle of forehead).

I shared with Dr. Lichten My dream of one day getting abdominoplasty to repair the results of three C-sections.

After very thorough consultations, which were NEVER rushed, we decided the time was right for my tummy tuck. Dr. Lichten ensured that my expectations were realistic.

The day of my surgery finally arrived! Dr. Lichten spent quality time with me prior to the procedure. He was the perfect balance of serious physician and caring practitioner. After he completed the abdominoplasty (and I was still in recovery), he spent time with my husband to update him on the procedure and ensure he understood my post-care requirements.

THEN, the evening of the procedure (which was outpatient), I received a personal phone call at home from Dr. Lichten — checking on me and my recovery.

Of note: throughout my time with Dr. Lichten’s practice, I have witnessed the due-diligence of his staff to ensure patient health and safety.

Post-op me could not be more happy with my results. I believe I had realistic expectations — which were far exceeded. Dr. Jason Lichten is an ARTIST! And, I told him so. If you want to build a relationship with a plastic surgeon, make an appointment with Dr. Lichten.


(5 stars)

January 2020 — Abdominoplasty Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
To get rid of my mom pouch!

Thoughts on your results?
No more mom pouch! Yay!

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
They are wonderful!


(5 stars)

December 2019 – Breast Augmentation Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Look better in clothes, mor proportional bust size to my frame

Thoughts on your results?
Very Happy

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Professional, kind, willing and able to answer any questions and not rush through appointments.


(5 stars)

December 2019 – Breast Augmentation Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
I wanted to be more perky and to feel better about myself.

Thoughts on your results?
I love, love, love how I look now!

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Love all of them; very polite; very friendly


(5 stars)

December 2019 – Lip Injection (Facial Filler) Patient


(5 stars)

November 2019 – Breast Augmentation Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
I wanted to feel more comfortable with my body and not always be nervous of my small breasts

Thoughts on your results?
I love them. Exactly what I hoped they would be.

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Everyone has been great. Never felt nervous or uncomfortable.


(5 stars)

October 2019 – Breast Augmentation Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Increase breast size and become fuller – more balanced with my body

Thoughts on your results?
I am so happy. So glad that I had my breast augmentation

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Dr. Lichten’s staff is amazing. Always put me at ease. I am extremely glad I made the trip to Dr. Lichten even when there were surgeons much closer to my home – very worth it!


(5 stars)

October 2019 – Breast Reduction Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Smaller breasts

Thoughts on your results?
Very happy

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Amazing


(5 stars)

October 2019 – Breast Reconstruction Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?

Thoughts on your results?
Excellent

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Great to work with. Provides options.


(5 stars)

September 2019 – Mommy Makeover Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Fuller, lifted breasts, removal of extra skin/fat at tummy

Thoughts on your results?
Very satisfied

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Super friendly, accommodating, caring


(5 stars)

September 2019 – Tummy Tuck (Abdominoplasty) Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Flat tummy

Thoughts on your results?
Love, Love, Love

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
He is very knowledgeable and nice; he understands exactly what I wanted


(4 stars)

July 2019 – Breast Reduction Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
To be able to breathe better and less stress on sternum – pain. 5 metal plates hold sternum together.

Thoughts on your results?
Successful

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Very friendly – accommodating – professional


(5 stars)

July 2019 – Abdominoplasty after Massive Weight Loss Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Skin removal after 300 lb. weight loss

Thoughts on your results?
Very happy!!

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Wonderful


(5 stars)

July 2019 – Breast Augmentation Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Breast Augmentation

Thoughts on your results?
Love the results!!

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Dr. Lichten and staff are wonderful to work with. Great group of people! Top notch surgeon!


(5 stars)

July 2019 – Breast Augmentation Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Self-confidence; wear nice tops.

Thoughts on your results?
Very happy with results.

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Awesome!


(5 stars)

July 2019 – Arm Lipoma/Skin Lesion Removal

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?

Thoughts on your results?
Amazing

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
The best!


(5 stars)

July 2019 – Panniculectomy Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
I wanted to get rid of excess hanging skin which was causing me to have sever skin breakdown and foul odors.

Thoughts on your results?
Very happy! I can move much better and I can wear fitting clothes. I have balance now – really set me free from the pain of the skin issues.

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Everyone was very pleasant and they were always helpful with all of my questions and concerns. All are awesome!


(5 stars)

July 2019 – Abdominoplasty Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Repair abdominal wall after child-birth.

Thoughts on your results?
So happy with the results! I don’t feel 2 months pregnant as I felt prior to surgery.

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Wonderful experience.


(5 stars)

July 2019 – Breast Augmentation Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
More confidence in my body with chest size

Thoughts on your results?
Exactly what I wanted!

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Helpful and friendly!


(5 stars)

July 2019 –Skin LesionPatient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?

Thoughts on your results?
I’m happy with the results

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Staff was wonderful


(5 stars)

June 2019 – Breast Augmentation Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Fuller breasts

Thoughts on your results?
Love them!

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Very sweet and professional


(5 stars)

June 2019 – Breast Reconstruction Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
To look as normal as possible

Thoughts on your results?
I love how it turned out

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
The staff here is great!


Physician Reviews

*Individual results may vary.


“Excellent physician that listens to his patients. Great bed side manner and puts his patients first.”

John W. MD has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on November 25, 2015



“He is an exceptional Dr. He provides excellent care to his patients and his staff. He has demonstrated skill in both the cosmetic and reconstructive fields of plastic surgery. I would most definitely recommend him.”

Dr. Christopher W. has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on November 25, 2015




“He does an excellent job and his patient skills are excellent. He is always looking out for the best interests of his patients.”

Andrew M., MD has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on March 4, 2015



“A skilled plastic surgeon with the ability to engage patients with wit, warmth and compassion. Also dedicated to training residents and students who value the practical clinical insight Dr Lichten provides.”

Troy H., DO has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on March 4, 2015



“I am an Anesthesiologists that works with Dr. Lichten. He is always patient centered and uncompromising in wanting the best outcomes for his patients. He is one of the best surgeons that I have worked with.”

Todd A. has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on March 4, 2015




“I had the great pleasure of working with Jason on the Susan G. Komen Columbus Affiliate Medical Advisory Council. Jason was an involved, dedicated member of the group with valuable insights to share from his experience with breast cancer survivors and their needs.”

Dr. Patricia S. has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on March 4, 2015



“Dr. Lichten did not hesitate to answer any and all questions I had. We not only talked about plastics but about the business of medicine, healthcare reform and medical ethics. He spoke openly and honestly with me as a peer. Although I am a family practice resident, he worked to make this plastic surgery rotation applicable to what I may do in the future. His desire to educate is greatly appreciated. He cares very much for his patients and they have the utmost faith in him.”

Julianne M., DO has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on March 4, 2015



“Very professional & caring physician who puts his patients well being first; AND he practices what he preaches: a healthy lifestyle!”

Laurel S. MD has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on March 4, 2015




“Excellent physician. Easy to reach and always willing to discuss patient care issues. Valued by his colleagues and patients alike.”

Jarrod B. has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on March 4, 2015


Other Reviews

“I had been wanting to have a tummy tuck for a long time. I had an appendectomy scar and a c-section scar that drove me crazy because fat would hang over the scars making my abdomen look lumpy. During my yearly exam January 2017, my gynecologist discovered I had fibroid tumors and suggested I have a hysterectomy. Doing research on-line, I found that lots of women have a tummy tuck AT THE SAME TIME as the hysterectomy, so I thought ‘Why not?!’

“From the Realself site, I found Dr. Lichten and Central Ohio Plastic Surgery in Lancaster. From the very beginning, Dr. Lichten and his staff were AWESOME! Dr. Lichten was honest and down to earth. I felt totally comfortable with Dr. Lichten and with the procedures he recommended. He suggested a collaborating gynecologist and after several appointments with both, I had a hysterectomy, tummy tuck, liposuction of flanks and thighs October 2017. Both surgeries went great and Dr. Lichten was so attentive, even getting me a clean compression garment and bringing it the hospital before I left! After the surgery and follow-up appointments, he listened to and answered all my goofy questions. I look better and feel so much better about myself. I COULDN’T BE HAPPIER! I am recommending Dr. Lichten to all my friends and certainly recommend him to you all!”



“I would gladly send anyone to you … you have a great bedside manner and take your time explaining things and ensure all questions are answered. I never felt rushed, or like a “number.” I just felt a better connection and more at ease with you. I will definitely have plenty of nice things to say to people about you. You are truly a very nice guy and you take your time with the patients and works with them. That is rare to find.”
Breast Lift and Augmentation Patient


“Your care and expertise is very much appreciated and will not be forgotten. Please send my thanks to your office staff also. The professionalism and caring attitude was appreciated. You and your office staff has earned my gratitude and respect. Again thank you very much.”
Chest Wall Reconstruction Patient


“Dr. Lichten did a remarkable job in finishing my breast cancer reconstruction. He “built nipples out of nothing” and reshaped them to look completely natural. A feat I thought impossible after the double-mastectomy, skin stretching and implants, but especially the radiation damage. He fixed the damage done by other surgeons. I only regret not finding him first! He is truly an artist, one with a wonderful bedside manner, willingness to really listen and take his time. He made the memory of my cancer disappear being the gifted surgeon he is. I’d recommend him to anyone for any procedure.”
Breast Reconstruction Patient



“The doctor was very good relating to children and adults…[and] is obviously very skilled. It’s so nice to see someone who is intelligent, skilled, and able to relate to people. It’s nice that he is at ease with himself because it relaxes tense young patients.”
Mother of 14 year old skin graft patient


“Dr. Lichten has a special way of delivering self-esteem and making a person feel beautiful. After the procedure when I simply looked in the mirror, emotions overtook me…he gave me more in that moment than I could ever express.”
Facial Scar Revision Patient


“I had never been in an office that everyone was friendly and took the time to talk and explain everything to me! Thank you!”
Facial Rejuvenation Patient


“The staff and Dr. Lichten were all very nice, respectful and were concerned with my feelings and decisions.”
Facial Skin Graft Patient


“I was made to feel comfortable with the procedure. Dr. Lichten was friendly – yet professional.”
Scalp Lesion Patient


“Dr. Lichten takes the time to answer all your questions and is not in a hurry to rush out to his next patient.”
Breast Reconstruction Patient


“I felt very comfortable. I had no complications and I recovered fast. I had a great experience.”
Breast Augmentation Patient


“I felt totally at ease. Everyone was so nice and friendly that it was as if I had known them for a while…Probably the nicest staff I’ve ever dealt with.”
Facial Rejuvenation Patient


“Everything was explained very well and everyone was friendly.”
Breast Augmentation Patient


“I just wanted to thank Dr. Lichten and staff. I am very happy with the outcome of my surgery and will recommend you to family and friends.”
Tummy Tuck Patient


“Thank you so much for all you did! I was very impressed with the nurses who completed pre-op procedures and post-op procedures. They made me feel confortable and confident that all would be fine. The nurses worked well together giving an end result of efficiency and excellent service.”
Breast Reduction Patient


“Love the look and feel! Fabulous work!”
Breast Augmentation Patient


Med Student Reviews

“Dr. Lichten was friendly, helpful, and answered all of my questions.”


“Dr. Lichten was a wonderful preceptor. He was always willing to answer my questions and clarify anything I found confusing. He also made learning fun, and you could tell how much he enjoyed teaching. One of the best preceptors I have had.”


“Dr. Lichten was a very engaged preceptor who spent a lot of time asking questions, teaching or answering questions. He was enthusiastic about his profession which is refreshing.”


Social Media

If you are interested in your cosmetic or reconstructive surgery options, request a consultation online and you will receive $25 off your consultation fee. You can also call 740-653-5064 (Lancaster) or 614-862-8008 (Columbus) to schedule your visit with Dr. Lichten.

Newsletter

Sign up for our e-newsletters and get regular Tips & News about cosmetic medicine — plus special discounts.