Lancaster 740.653.5064
Columbus 614.862.8008

Plastic Surgery Testimonials Columbus

Patient Testimonials and Reviews

(5 stars)

November 2019 – Breast Augmentation Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
I wanted to feel more comfortable with my body and not always be nervous of my small breasts

Thoughts on your results?
I love them. Exactly what I hoped they would be.

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Everyone has been great. Never felt nervous or uncomfortable.


(5 stars)

October 2019 – Breast Augmentation Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Increase breast size and become fuller – more balanced with my body

Thoughts on your results?
I am so happy. So glad that I had my breast augmentation

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Dr. Lichten’s staff is amazing. Always put me at ease. I am extremely glad I made the trip to Dr. Lichten even when there were surgeons much closer to my home – very worth it!


(5 stars)

October 2019 – Breast Reduction Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Smaller breasts

Thoughts on your results?
Very happy

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Amazing


(5 stars)

October 2019 – Breast Reconstruction Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?

Thoughts on your results?
Excellent

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Great to work with. Provides options.


(5 stars)

September 2019 – Mommy Makeover Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Fuller, lifted breasts, removal of extra skin/fat at tummy

Thoughts on your results?
Very satisfied

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Super friendly, accommodating, caring


(5 stars)

September 2019 – Tummy Tuck (Abdominoplasty) Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Flat tummy

Thoughts on your results?
Love, Love, Love

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
He is very knowledgeable and nice; he understands exactly what I wanted


(5 stars)

July 2019 – Abdominoplasty after Massive Weight Loss Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Skin removal after 300 lb. weight loss

Thoughts on your results?
Very happy!!

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Wonderful


(5 stars)

July 2019 – Breast Augmentation Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Breast Augmentation

Thoughts on your results?
Love the results!!

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Dr. Lichten and staff are wonderful to work with. Great group of people! Top notch surgeon!


(5 stars)

July 2019 – Breast Augmentation Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Self-confidence; wear nice tops.

Thoughts on your results?
Very happy with results.

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Awesome!


(5 stars)

July 2019 – Arm Lipoma/Skin Lesion Removal

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?

Thoughts on your results?
Amazing

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
The best!


(5 stars)

July 2019 – Panniculectomy Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
I wanted to get rid of excess hanging skin which was causing me to have sever skin breakdown and foul odors.

Thoughts on your results?
Very happy! I can move much better and I can wear fitting clothes. I have balance now – really set me free from the pain of the skin issues.

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Everyone was very pleasant and they were always helpful with all of my questions and concerns. All are awesome!


(5 stars)

July 2019 – Abdominoplasty Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Repair abdominal wall after child-birth.

Thoughts on your results?
So happy with the results! I don’t feel 2 months pregnant as I felt prior to surgery.

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Wonderful experience.


(5 stars)

July 2019 – Breast Augmentation Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
More confidence in my body with chest size

Thoughts on your results?
Exactly what I wanted!

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Helpful and friendly!


(5 stars)

July 2019 –Skin LesionPatient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?

Thoughts on your results?
I’m happy with the results

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Staff was wonderful


(5 stars)

June 2019 – Breast Augmentation Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
Fuller breasts

Thoughts on your results?
Love them!

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
Very sweet and professional


(5 stars)

June 2019 – Breast Reconstruction Patient

What did you want to accomplish with surgery?
To look as normal as possible

Thoughts on your results?
I love how it turned out

Comments about Dr. Lichten and/or his staff?
The staff here is great!


Physician Reviews

*Individual results may vary.


“Excellent physician that listens to his patients. Great bed side manner and puts his patients first.”

John W. MD has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on November 25, 2015



“He is an exceptional Dr. He provides excellent care to his patients and his staff. He has demonstrated skill in both the cosmetic and reconstructive fields of plastic surgery. I would most definitely recommend him.”

Dr. Christopher W. has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on November 25, 2015




“He does an excellent job and his patient skills are excellent. He is always looking out for the best interests of his patients.”

Andrew M., MD has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on March 4, 2015



“A skilled plastic surgeon with the ability to engage patients with wit, warmth and compassion. Also dedicated to training residents and students who value the practical clinical insight Dr Lichten provides.”

Troy H., DO has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on March 4, 2015



“I am an Anesthesiologists that works with Dr. Lichten. He is always patient centered and uncompromising in wanting the best outcomes for his patients. He is one of the best surgeons that I have worked with.”

Todd A. has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on March 4, 2015




“I had the great pleasure of working with Jason on the Susan G. Komen Columbus Affiliate Medical Advisory Council. Jason was an involved, dedicated member of the group with valuable insights to share from his experience with breast cancer survivors and their needs.”

Dr. Patricia S. has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on March 4, 2015



“Dr. Lichten did not hesitate to answer any and all questions I had. We not only talked about plastics but about the business of medicine, healthcare reform and medical ethics. He spoke openly and honestly with me as a peer. Although I am a family practice resident, he worked to make this plastic surgery rotation applicable to what I may do in the future. His desire to educate is greatly appreciated. He cares very much for his patients and they have the utmost faith in him.”

Julianne M., DO has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on March 4, 2015



“Very professional & caring physician who puts his patients well being first; AND he practices what he preaches: a healthy lifestyle!”

Laurel S. MD has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on March 4, 2015




“Excellent physician. Easy to reach and always willing to discuss patient care issues. Valued by his colleagues and patients alike.”

Jarrod B. has given a 5 out of 5 star rating on March 4, 2015


Other Reviews

“I had been wanting to have a tummy tuck for a long time. I had an appendectomy scar and a c-section scar that drove me crazy because fat would hang over the scars making my abdomen look lumpy. During my yearly exam January 2017, my gynecologist discovered I had fibroid tumors and suggested I have a hysterectomy. Doing research on-line, I found that lots of women have a tummy tuck AT THE SAME TIME as the hysterectomy, so I thought ‘Why not?!’

“From the Realself site, I found Dr. Lichten and Central Ohio Plastic Surgery in Lancaster. From the very beginning, Dr. Lichten and his staff were AWESOME! Dr. Lichten was honest and down to earth. I felt totally comfortable with Dr. Lichten and with the procedures he recommended. He suggested a collaborating gynecologist and after several appointments with both, I had a hysterectomy, tummy tuck, liposuction of flanks and thighs October 2017. Both surgeries went great and Dr. Lichten was so attentive, even getting me a clean compression garment and bringing it the hospital before I left! After the surgery and follow-up appointments, he listened to and answered all my goofy questions. I look better and feel so much better about myself. I COULDN’T BE HAPPIER! I am recommending Dr. Lichten to all my friends and certainly recommend him to you all!”



“I would gladly send anyone to you … you have a great bedside manner and take your time explaining things and ensure all questions are answered. I never felt rushed, or like a “number.” I just felt a better connection and more at ease with you. I will definitely have plenty of nice things to say to people about you. You are truly a very nice guy and you take your time with the patients and works with them. That is rare to find.”
Breast Lift and Augmentation Patient


“Your care and expertise is very much appreciated and will not be forgotten. Please send my thanks to your office staff also. The professionalism and caring attitude was appreciated. You and your office staff has earned my gratitude and respect. Again thank you very much.”
Chest Wall Reconstruction Patient


“Dr. Lichten did a remarkable job in finishing my breast cancer reconstruction. He “built nipples out of nothing” and reshaped them to look completely natural. A feat I thought impossible after the double-mastectomy, skin stretching and implants, but especially the radiation damage. He fixed the damage done by other surgeons. I only regret not finding him first! He is truly an artist, one with a wonderful bedside manner, willingness to really listen and take his time. He made the memory of my cancer disappear being the gifted surgeon he is. I’d recommend him to anyone for any procedure.”
Breast Reconstruction Patient



“The doctor was very good relating to children and adults…[and] is obviously very skilled. It’s so nice to see someone who is intelligent, skilled, and able to relate to people. It’s nice that he is at ease with himself because it relaxes tense young patients.”
Mother of 14 year old skin graft patient


“Dr. Lichten has a special way of delivering self-esteem and making a person feel beautiful. After the procedure when I simply looked in the mirror, emotions overtook me…he gave me more in that moment than I could ever express.”
Facial Scar Revision Patient


“I had never been in an office that everyone was friendly and took the time to talk and explain everything to me! Thank you!”
Facial Rejuvenation Patient


“The staff and Dr. Lichten were all very nice, respectful and were concerned with my feelings and decisions.”
Facial Skin Graft Patient


“I was made to feel comfortable with the procedure. Dr. Lichten was friendly – yet professional.”
Scalp Lesion Patient


“Dr. Lichten takes the time to answer all your questions and is not in a hurry to rush out to his next patient.”
Breast Reconstruction Patient


“I felt very comfortable. I had no complications and I recovered fast. I had a great experience.”
Breast Augmentation Patient


“I felt totally at ease. Everyone was so nice and friendly that it was as if I had known them for a while…Probably the nicest staff I’ve ever dealt with.”
Facial Rejuvenation Patient


“Everything was explained very well and everyone was friendly.”
Breast Augmentation Patient


“I just wanted to thank Dr. Lichten and staff. I am very happy with the outcome of my surgery and will recommend you to family and friends.”
Tummy Tuck Patient


“Thank you so much for all you did! I was very impressed with the nurses who completed pre-op procedures and post-op procedures. They made me feel confortable and confident that all would be fine. The nurses worked well together giving an end result of efficiency and excellent service.”
Breast Reduction Patient


“Love the look and feel! Fabulous work!”
Breast Augmentation Patient


Med Student Reviews

“Dr. Lichten was friendly, helpful, and answered all of my questions.”


“Dr. Lichten was a wonderful preceptor. He was always willing to answer my questions and clarify anything I found confusing. He also made learning fun, and you could tell how much he enjoyed teaching. One of the best preceptors I have had.”


“Dr. Lichten was a very engaged preceptor who spent a lot of time asking questions, teaching or answering questions. He was enthusiastic about his profession which is refreshing.”


Social Media

If you are interested in your cosmetic or reconstructive surgery options, request a consultation online and you will receive $25 off your consultation fee. You can also call 740-653-5064 (Lancaster) or 614-862-8008 (Columbus) to schedule your visit with Dr. Lichten.

Newsletter

Sign up for our e-newsletters and get regular Tips & News about cosmetic medicine — plus special discounts.